Balance

Balance…it is very important and historically i’ve been kinda crap at it. I throw myself wholeheartedly into a tremendous amount of things. I research everything that comes to mind far too much no matter how mundane, I go to school full time, I work full time, I try my best to stay fit, I enjoy having a social life, my dog loves to be walked and I write this blog too of course. Therefore, after working to much in a place full of sick people I have had the opportunity and desire to design a fitness routine that is quick and efficient.

My current workout consists of the bent press, dead lift, getups and swings. I also have a yoga class two days a week. I lift heavy (2 sets of 5) and I do high intensity cardio. That’s it. It takes approximately 45 minutes 3 times a week and i am having great success. I have chosen these exercises after a good year or so of researching and educating myself about physical fitness. Through this workout I am able to develop full body strength as well as increase my cardiorespiratory fitness. I have settled on my present routine to fullfill the demands of increasing purposeful strength, maintaining a healthy body and increasing the strength of my heart. The dead lift works nearly every muscle in the body and the bent press works all of the other ones. A big pull and a big push exercise. The getup works nearly every muscle in the anterior chain and the swing is a heck of a fat buster as is any high intensity cardio.

More on the workout reasonings soon. For time being here’s a good article about high intensity training and it’s benefits.

http://fitness.mercola.com/sites/fitness/archive/2012/11/09/high-intensity-training.aspx

Leave a Reply

