My Current Workout in Brief

After completing the 10,000 swing challenge I have settled into a great workout routine.  I am able to exercise my entire body with heavy weights and intense cardio in as little at 45 minutes per workout performed 3 times a week.  It is incredible in terms of amount of work per minute.  Instead of spending an inordinate amount of time working out individual muscles in order to increase the size of the muscle, I choose to work out my entire body in order to develop strength throughout my body.  I will go into more detail in upcoming posts.

I am currently performing the Kettlebell Getup, Bent Press with a kettlebell, Deadlift and kettlebell swings/snatches.

The getup is performed for 1 set as a warmup.  I stop before I lose form.

The Bent Press and Deadlift are performed for two sets of 5.  Increasing the weight regularly until I reach a max.  At that time I drop the weight down and increase it once again surpassing that previous max.  There is more information on this in previous posts as well as in Power to the People

After I perform these movements I do my swings or snatches.  On Monday I do 20 minutes of swings with a medium weight (53lb) kettlebell.  On Wednesday I do snatches with a light weight (44lb) kettlebell for 10 min and on Friday I perform swings with a heavy (62lb) kettlebell for 15 minutes.

Here are a few quick videos of each of the movements and then I’ll talk more about them in future posts.  

 

Leave a Reply

